Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lucy Strange

Ghost of Gosswater

Ghost of Gosswater

Regular price £5.80 GBP
Regular price £7.99 GBP Sale price £5.80 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Condition: Brand new
  • UK Delivery times: Usually arrives within 2 - 3 working days
  • UK Shipping: Fee starts at £2.39. Subject to product weight & dimension
Trustpilot 4.5 stars rating  Excellent
We're rated excellent on Trustpilot.

The Earl of Gosswater has died, and Agatha has been cast out ofher ancestral home by her cruel cousin, Clarence. In a tiny tumbledowncottage, she struggles to adjust to her new life. And onthe shores of Gosswater Lake, the spirit of another young girl willnot rest ...

A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castleby the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children'sBook Prize.'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswateris storytelling at its very best.' Kiran MillwoodHargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor housethat goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in thisspooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THETIMES'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable'HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book AwardThe Lake District, 1899The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything.Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hallto live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claimsto be her father.Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she isnot alone on her quest for the truth.On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight,a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; shewill not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have beenrevealed ...The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author LucyStrange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and OurCastle by the SeaA thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9and up – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances HardingeFollows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as sheuntangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop ofthe eerie Gosswater Lake

Weight: 246g
Dimension: 175 x 197 x 26 (mm)
ISBN-13: 9781911077848

This item can be found in:

UK and International shipping information

UK Delivery and returns information:

  • Delivery within 2 - 3 days when ordering in the UK.
  • Shipping fee for UK customers from £2.39. Fully tracked shipping service available.
  • Returns policy: Return within 30 days of receipt for full refund.

International deliveries:

Shulph Ink now ships to Australia, Canada, France, Germany, New Zealand and the United States of America.

  • Delivery times: within 5 - 20 business days when ordering to France, Germany, Canada and the United States. Up to 30 business days for Australia and New Zealand.
  • Shipping fee: charges vary for overseas orders. Only tracked services are available for international orders.
  • Customs charges: If ordering to addresses outside the United Kingdom, you may or may not incur additional customs fees during local delivery.
View full details